RippleLIVE Episode 9

84 2

Description

In this week's RippleLIVE, Mark & Steve will show some great tips in Final Cut Pro X and answer your questions. Topic Hyperlinks below.

#FinalCutPro
#FCPX
#Editing

==============================
Mark's Advanced Color Grading Webinar
Date: Thursday, April 25th, 11am PDT, 1pm CDT, 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT
Link to register: https://bit.ly/2GpeLri

Steve's In-Depth Audio Mixing Webinar
Date: Thursday, April 25th, 11am PDT, 1pm CDT, 2pm EDT, 6pm GMT
Link to register: https://bit.ly/2KP25zH

==============================
0:30 - Opening Comments - Mark & Steve
1:49 - NAB Overview - Less DRONES!
2:20 - Resolve 16 - New Cut Page
2:54 - Mark & Steve NAB Class Webinars - Next Thursday!
5:19 - Mouse-less Trimming (with keyboard overlays)
18:20 - Is There a Safe Way to Close Final Cut Pro?
21:03 - Keyword Collections vs. Events - Mark's Answer
22:11 - Keyword Collections vs. Events - Steves' Answer
23:35 - What do you think of Resolve 16's Cut Page?
27:33 - When will Final Cut "Catch Up?"
29:48 - Why Don't Pros see Final Cut Pro as "Professional?" - Mark
31:39 - Steve's Epic Rant on the Question Above
33:27 - Duplicate Project vs. Duplicate as Snapshot
34:40 - Calibrating Displays
35:18 - Color Grading for Broadcast
35:53 - Blackmagic UltraStudio Mini Monitor - https://bhpho.to/2Is2iql
37:16 - Monitor Calibration for Web Distribution
38:47 - Does FCP compare to Insta360's iOS Editors?
41:44 - Can you show Closed Captions using AV Output?
42:50 - A General Way to Delete Keywords no Longer in Use?
43:34 - Will Steve's Webinar Cover Exporting to Logic?
46:28 - Do Keywords Span Multiple Events?
49:25 - Can You Feather Mask Borders?
51:10 - 32 Audio Tracks to Logic Pro?
52:43 - Best Plugin for Karaoke Text?
56:29 - Last Chance for NAB Coupon!!
56:55 - FCP X Extension App on the App Store
57:24 - RippleLIVE Show Schedule
57:42 - What Cameras Do We Use for Our Show?
58:36 - Sign Off

Thanks for Watching!!



==============================

Want to Edit Faster? Our new FCP X tutorial APP is now for sale on the Mac App Store:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/editi...

==============================

Please support the Show by purchasing our new Helpers Plugin for FCP X:
https://www.rippletraining.com/produc...

Source: Youtube.com

Comments